loader image
Trending News
HomeTechHalo Infinite beta opens up to more players this weekend – everything you need to know

Halo Infinite beta opens up to more players this weekend – everything you need to know

Halo Infinite beta opens up to more players this weekend – everything you need to know

HALO Infinite is on track for its December launch, and gamers are getting a preview with the beta weekends.

343 is running two back-to-back Halo Infinite beta weekends, with select Xbox Insiders getting hands-on time ahead of launch.

343 Industries

Halo Infinite[/caption]

343 Industries

Halo Infinite[/caption]

The studio laid out the schedule for this month’s Halo Infinite multiplayer beta before it kicked off.

Taking place over two weekends, and during specific windows of time, players will be given access to 4v4 Arena, and 12v12 Big Team Battle (BTB).

To get into the first beta weekend, players needed to have registered with the Halo Insiders program before September 13, and emails were sent out to those selected.

The second beta weekend runs from Thursday, September 30 to Sunday, October 3, and isn’t limited to Insiders.

As per the official Halo Twitter account, Xbox players can download the build via the Xbox Insider Hub – right now, in fact.

Matchmaking will take place in specific windows, so be sure you’re online for the play sessions.

You can check out the full schedule for both Halo Infinite beta weekends below.

Most read in Gaming

STOCK AND ROLL


GameStop PS5 restock happening TODAY, more retailers to follow this week

ATTACK THE STOCK


Argos and GAME PS5 restocks coming THIS WEEK

GAME OVER


Fortnite players should change passwords TODAY – huge hack targets all gamers

LEAK AND DESTROY


Battlefield 2042 beta dates CONFIRMED ahead of tomorrow’s reveal

STREAMING AHEAD


Netflix is releasing an ‘assassin’ video game next month

GOAL GAME


Football fans can pre-order FIFA 22 for lowest price with this incredible deal


Halo Infinite Weekend 2 – BTB (12v12) and Arena

  • Thursday evening, September 30 (Pacific time zone):
    • Flight access turns on
    • Training Mode and Weapon Drills become available
  • Friday, October 1, matchmaking available:
    • PST: 10am-2pm and 5pm-9pm
    • EST: 1pm-5pm and 8pm-midnight
    • BST: 6pm-10pm and Saturday, October 2 at 1am-5am
  • Saturday, October 2, matchmaking available:
    • PST: 10am-2pm and 5pm-9pm
    • EST: 1pm-5pm and 8pm-midnight
    • BST: 6pm-10pm and Sunday, October 3 at 1am-5am
  • Sunday, October 3, matchmaking available:
    • PST: 10am-2pm and 5pm-9pm
    • EST: 1pm-5pm and 8pm-midnight
    • BST: 6pm-10pm and Monday, October 4 at 1am-5am
  • Sunday, October 3, 9pm PST / Monday, October 4, 12am EST / 5am BST:
    • Surveys go out to a portion of Halo Insiders
  • Monday, October 4, 10am PST / 1pm EST / 6pm BST:
    • Flight access closes
  • Wednesday, October 6, 10am PST / 1pm EST / 6pm BST:
    • Halo Support site closes

Outside of the matchmaking windows, Training Mode, Weapon Drills, Battle Pass, and Customisation experiences will stay online and available to access.

  • Read the latest stories for PS5
  • Keep up-to-date with all the Xbox news
  • Read the latest gaming news

All the latest Gaming tips and tricks

Looking for tips and tricks across your favourite consoles and games? We have you covered…

 

 

You’ve got more early access to an upcoming game next weekend with the Battlefield 2042 beta.

We’ve got more PS5 restocks coming up in the UK at Argos and GAME.

Over in the US, GameStop has a PS5 restock today with more rumoured for this week.


We pay for your stories! Do you have a story for The Sun Online Tech & Science team? Email us at tech@the-sun.co.uk


,

Share: